Ministry of Health update: list of countries whose residents are allowed to arrive

On July 6, The Ministry of Health of the Republic of Lithuania (LR Sveikatos apsaugos ministerija, SAM) updated the list of countries whose nationals and residents (both Lithuanian and foreign origin) are allowed to arrive to Lithuania and are subjected to temporary isolation.

Foreigners arriving from Sweden and Portugal will not yet be permitted to entry. Due to deteriorated epidemiological situation in Luxembourg, its nationals and legal residents will also be no longer allowed to arrive.

Given the COVID-19 virus morbidity rates, the lists are updated every week.

Important information for travelers: Lithuanian Ministry of Foreign Affairs official website